Enhance your image by sharing your banner shared below. Share your banner and suggest a link to it. (No banner from portals on CSR, NGO, Donation, Political parties)
To get your banner donate Rs 3650/- to Developed Nation Network Trust which has 80 G & FCRA. You decide from following 4, where the entire donation will go to.
1) Ashray Akruti Foundation for disabled, 2) Late Wamanrao Oka Raktapedhi (Blood Bank), 3) Yamagarwadi school for nomadics, 4) Education of tribal zone in Thane.
Contact us by email and not by phone or mobile. (Editorial has clear policies on whose banners can be accepted)

Click on the following link to download district statistics as per NITI Ayog website

Brief About Tiruvarur District

Population : 11,69,474
Area : 2097.09 (Sq. Km.)

The District of Tiruvarur has been carved out as a separate district due to trifurcation of Thanjavur District (of 1981 census). According to   this    division, seven   taluks   namely  Kudavasal, Thiruvarur, Nannilam, Needamangalam, Mannargudi, Thirutturaippundi and Valangaiman were detached from the Thanjavur district to form this new district. At present also this district is comprised of seven taluks and ten Community Development Blocks.

Thanjavur attained prominence under the  Chola    rulers  who were    paramount in South India during the 9th to 12th centuries. They were excellent rulers and mighty builders. Many examples are found in the district which bears testimony to this. Many of these temples reflect the geniusness and architectural proficiency in sculpture, painting and wood-carving.

The administration of Thanjavur (Tiruvarur) was given over to English fully under the Treaty of 1799. The  ruler of  Thanjavur  was  allowed  to  retain the fort of Thanjavur with very limited powers. When the ruler died in 1841, without heir,  the Thanjavur fort was also annexed by the British.  Thanjavur remained under the British rule until 1947 when India attained freedom