Interesting Facts in Antigua And Barbuda

Antigua and Barbuda is a collection of 2 small islands (Antigua and Barbuda) and 35 tiny islands in the Caribbean.

It is bordered by Anguilla to the northwest, Guadeloupe and Dominica to the south, Montserrat to the southwest and Saint Kitts and Nevis to the west. Both islands also have coastlines along the Caribbean Sea.

Fancy relaxing on the stunning sandy shores these beautiful islands have to offer? Head for the coordinates of 17.1167° N, 61.8500° W to explore Antigua and Barbuda for yourself.

Both islands are mostly low lying and made from coral and limestone, although there are some higher volcanic areas.

The total land area of Antigua and Barbuda is 171 square miles (442 square kilometres)…
…that’s around 4 times the size of Bristol.

Antigua and Barbuda’s population was 92,436 in 2015…
…that’s less than 1/4 of the population of Bristol!

Residents here are known as Antiguans or Barbudans, depending on which island they are from.

The capital is Saint John’s; it covers an area of 4 square miles (10 square kilometres) and had a population of 22,000 in 2014.