Industry Associations in Samoa

Samoa Association of Manufacturers and Exporters (SAME)

The Samoa Association of Manufacturers and Exporters is a trade association that was established in 1981 with a view to providing the following for Samoa's manufacturer and exporters:

  • Representation of Members' interests before Government
  • Dissemination of information
  • Organization of trade fairs
  • Skills development and marketing enhancement.

As at December 2013 there are 60 SAME member companies covering a range of businesses and industries in Samoa, from banking organisations to engineering firms, and agricultural and horticultural growers to garment manufacturers

Meetings of Members are scheduled bi-monthly, at which matters of common interest are discussed.

The Association is led by an Executive Team comprising the President (Tagaloa Eddie Wilson), Vice President (Funefeai Oliva Vaai), Secretary (Teleai James Potoi), Treasurer (John Bellinger), and eight (8) Executive Members: Patrick Rasmussen; Laeimau Oketevi Tanuvasa; Chikara Yoshida; Edwin Tamasese; Clare Leota; Pulou Tau; Robert Periera; and Afamasaga Optea Siilata.

The Association has been well supported by members and sponsors, from both the public and private sectors. The Executive Team is committed to furthering the work of the Association, and to more widely promoting its activities, thereby increasing the value it can add to its members, and through them and their businesses, to Samoa.

PO Box 3219, Apia, Samoa
TEL: (+685) 22504/770 8418

Current Executive
President Tagaloa Eddie Wilson (Wilex Samoa)
TEL: (+685) 756 5215

Vice President Funufeai Oliva Vaai (Yazaki-Samoa)
TEL: (+685)752 3910

Secretary Teleai James Potoi (British American Tobacco)
TEL: (+685) 28765

Treasurer John Bellinger (Samoa Superior Poly Products)
TEL: (+685) 757 5042