Enhance your image by sharing your banner shared below. Share your banner and suggest a link to it. (No banner from portals on CSR, NGO, Donation, Political parties)
To get your banner donate Rs 3650/- to Developed Nation Network Trust which has 80 G & FCRA. You decide from following 4, where the entire donation will go to.
1) Ashray Akruti Foundation for disabled, 2) Late Wamanrao Oka Raktapedhi (Blood Bank), 3) Yamagarwadi school for nomadics, 4) Education of tribal zone in Thane.
Contact us by email and not by phone or mobile. (Editorial has clear policies on whose banners can be accepted)

Official Website : http://www.bhiwani.gov.in

Headquarters : Bhiwani
State : Haryana

Area in Sq Km (Census 2011)
Total : 4778
Rural : 4719.93
Urban : 58.07

Population (Census 2011)
Population : 1634445
Rural : 1313123
Urban : 321322
Male : 866672
Female : 767773
Sex Ratio (Females per 1000 males) : 886
Density (Total, Persons per sq km) : 342

Official language : Hindi, Haryanvi

Helplines :
Police Control Room : 100
Women Helpline : 1091
Fire and Rescue : 101
Ambulance Help Line : 102
Child Help line : 1098

Population (Census 2010) :
In 2011, Bhiwani had population of 1,634,445

Click on the following link to download district statistics as per NITI Ayog website

Brief About Bhiwani District
The first record of the administrative division of the district is found in Ain-i-Akbri.1 Much of the area lying in the present Hisar district was covered by mahals of Agroha, Ahroni, Barwala, Bhattu, Tohana, Hisar, Fatehabad and Hansi.The mahals formed part of Hisar Feroza Sarkar of the Delhi Subah. With the decline of the Mughal empire, the tract comprising Fatehabad district came under the control of Marathas. The whole of Delhi territory of which the tract formed part, was ceded by the Marathas to the British in 1810. 

The Delhi territory was divided into two districts, Delhi, directly under the Resident and the outlying district including Hansi, Hisar, Sirsa, Rohtak Panipat and Rewari under the immediate charge of an Assistant- to the Resident. Again in 1819, Delhi territory was divided into 3 districts namely ; the central which included Delhi, southern district comprising Rewari etc. and northwestern district comprising Panipat, Hansi, Hisar, Sirsa and Rohtak. In 1820 the north-western district was sub-divided into 2 separate districts, the northern and the western.The western district included Bhiwani, Hansi, Hisar and Sirsa and its headquarters were at Hansi.In 1824, Rohtak which had previously been under the western district was constituted into a separate district to which Bhiwani was transferred.The headquarters of the district was shifted from Hansi to Hisar in 1832.'fhe district was then divided into 4 tahsils of Hisar, Fatehabad, Hansi and Tosham.In 1837, Ratia and Tohana parganas were added to the Hisar district and were formed into a separate tahsil of Tohana.The Sirsa tract was detached in 1837 from the Hisar district and placed under a separate officer styled as the Superintendent of Bhatiana.The pargana of Darba and the pargana of Rori were transfeffed to Bhatiana in 1838 and 1847 respectively.In 1852, the pargana of Ratia was transferred from Tohana tahsil to Fatehabad tahsil and Barwala pargana was detached from Hisar tahsit and was formed into a separate tahsil of Barwala along with Tohana.

The whole of Delhi territory alongwith districts of Bhatiana and Hisar were transfeffed to the Punjab in 1858 and the district of Bhatiana was re-named as Sirsa.

In 1861, Bhiwani tahsil was detached from Rohtak and added to Hisar district.' The Tosham tahsil was abolished and added to Bhiwani tahsil in the same year. The ffisar district gained 24 villages from Meham-Bhiwant tahsil of Rohtak district ; 18 villages including the town of Bhiwani were added to the Bhiwani tahsil and 6 villages to the Hansi tahsil. Besides, 5 villages confiscated from Nawab of Jhaijar and 12 villages received from the Maharaja of Jind, were added to Bhiwani tahsil and Barwala tahsil respectively.

The district derives its name from its headquarters town Fatehabad The town was founded by Firuz Shah Tughlak in the 14th century.  He named it after his son Fateh Khan, as Fatehabad.The Fatehabad district was carved out of Hisar district on 15-07-1997. Mr.P.C.Bidhan was the first Deputy Commissioner and Mr.Manoj Yadava was the first Superintendent of Police

Geographical Profile
District Fatehabad is located in the south western part of Haryana.  It is surrounded by Punjab in North, district Hisar in south, district Jind in East and Rajasthan and district Sirsa in the West. The geographical area of the district is 2520 sq.km. which is 5.4 % of the state share.

The district Fatehabad is an alluvial plain of Indo-Gangetic basin.  There is no perennial river flowing through the district only a seasonal river i.e. Ghaggar is flowing through Ratia and Jakhal. Bhakra and Western Yamuna are two main canals which irrigate most part of the district

The climate of the district is of tropical type with intensively hot summer and cool winter, with a temperature of 47 in June and 2 C in December and January. The average rainfall of the district is 400 mm.