Enhance your image by sharing your banner shared below. Share your banner and suggest a link to it. (No banner from portals on CSR, NGO, Donation, Political parties)
To get your banner donate Rs 3650/- to Developed Nation Network Trust which has 80 G & FCRA. You decide from following 4, where the entire donation will go to.
1) Ashray Akruti Foundation for disabled, 2) Late Wamanrao Oka Raktapedhi (Blood Bank), 3) Yamagarwadi school for nomadics, 4) Education of tribal zone in Thane.
Contact us by email and not by phone or mobile. (Editorial has clear policies on whose banners can be accepted)

Official Website : http://bagalkot.nic.in

Headquarters : Bagalkote
State : Karnataka

Area in Sq Km (Census 2011)
Total : 6552
Rural : 6369.08
Urban : 182.92

Population (Census 2011)
Population : 1889752
Rural : 1291906
Urban : 597846
Male : 950111
Female : 939641
Sex Ratio (Females per 1000 males) : 989
Density (Total, Persons per sq km) : 288

Official language :

Helplines :
Air ambulance +91 9540161344.
Police 100
Fire 101
Ambulance 102
Traffic Police 103
Anti Corruption Helpline 1031
Emergency Relief Centre on National Highways 1033
State level helpline for Health 104
Hospital On Wheels 104
Anti-poison 1066
Central Relief Commissioner for Natural Calamities 1070
Relief Commissioners of Central/State/Union territory 1070
Air Accident 1071
Train accident 1072
Road Accident 1073
Traffic Help Line 1073
Control room of District Collector/Magistrate 1077

Population (Census 2010) :
In 2011, Bagalkot had population of 1,889,752

Click on the following link to download district statistics as per NITI Ayog website

Brief About Bagalkot District
With re-organization of the district in 1997, the new Bagalkot district has come into existence during 50 thyear of India’s independence. The bifurcated Bagalkot district consists of six C.D. blocks namely Badami, Bagalkot, Bilagi, Hunugund, Jamakhandi and Mudhol .

The district is located in the northern part of Karnataka. The most elevated portion of the district lies between 450 to 800 meters above the sea level extends over an area of 6593 sq. kms.

The district is bounded by Bijapur district towards north, Gadag district towards south, Raichur district towards east, Koppal district towards south east and Belgaum district towards west .

Historically It is the home land of great chalukya dynasty. Aihole is place described as the laboratory for architecture rather a university of Indian architecture. Badami is famous internationally for caves carved in monolithic single stone in the period of Immadi Pulakeshi-I along with historical famous temples of Pattadakal, Mahakuteshwar temple in Mahakuta, Shivayogmandir and Banashankari temple in Badami. Mudhol is the birth place of great poet “Ranna”.Bilagi taluka Galagali village is famous for Galava Maharshi. Jamakhandi was the capital city during the period of “Patawardhana” Kingdom

Kudalsangam the place where the great social revolutionist of 12 th century lord “Basavanna” was educated. The galaxy of sharana’s lived in this Holy Land is itself a matter of pride.