Enhance your image by sharing your banner shared below. Share your banner and suggest a link to it. (No banner from portals on CSR, NGO, Donation, Political parties)
To get your banner donate Rs 3650/- to Developed Nation Network Trust which has 80 G & FCRA. You decide from following 4, where the entire donation will go to.
1) Ashray Akruti Foundation for disabled, 2) Late Wamanrao Oka Raktapedhi (Blood Bank), 3) Yamagarwadi school for nomadics, 4) Education of tribal zone in Thane.
Contact us by email and not by phone or mobile. (Editorial has clear policies on whose banners can be accepted)

Click on the following link to download district statistics as per NITI Ayog website

Brief About Virudhunagar District
Virudhunagar History
In 1985, the erstwhile Ramanathapuram District was trifurcated to create the districts of Ramanathapuram, Pasumpon Muthuramalinga Thevar Tirumagan (later renamed Sivaganga) and Kamarajar District (later renamed Virudhunagar District).The District headquarters is Virudhunagar town. It covers an area of 4232 sq. km. and is divided into 8 taluks, namely Aruppukkottai, Kariapatti, Rajapalayam, Sattur, Sivakasi, Srivilliputur, Tiruchuli and Virudhunagar.

On 3rd March 1996, Sivakasi taluk was created separating the firkas of Sivakasi, Edirkottai and Salwarpatti from Sattur taluk and Mangalam firka from Virudhunagar taluk.      On 31st August 1998, Kariapatti taluk was formed by separating Kariapatti, Mudukkankulam and Kalkurichi firkas from Aruppukattai taluk. Mallanginar firka, the 4th firka of the taluk was carved out of Kalkurichifirka. The District is divided into two Revenue Divisions comprising four taluks each. The Aruppukkottai Revenue Division comprises Kariapatti, Tiruchuli, Aruppukkottai and Virudhunagar taluks, and Sivakasi Revenue Division of Sattur, Sivakasi, Srivilliputur and Rajapalayam taluks.        There are 6 Assembly Constituencies in the District. 209. Rajapalayam Assembly Constituency is reserved for the scheduled castes. 204. Aruppukkottai, 205. Sattur, 206. Virudhunagar, 207. Sivakasi and 208. Srivilliputur are the other Assembly Constituencies.        There are 2 Parliamentary Constituencies in the District. Aruppukkottai Assembly Constituency falls within 34. Ramanathapuram Parliamentary Constituency and 35. Sivakasi Parliamentary Constituency extends over all the other five Assembly Constituencies and also includes 212. Kovilpatti Assembly Constituency in Tuticorin District.        There are 6 Municipalities – Aruppukkotai, Virudhunagar, Sattur, Sivakasi, Srivilliputur and Rajapalayam, 11 Panchayat Unions, 10 Town Panchayats, 450 Village Panchayats and 598 villages of which 506 are inhabited and 92 are uninhabited.

The climate of the region is semi-arid tropical monsoon type. It has a high mean temperature and a low degree of humidity. The temperatures range from 20° C to 37° C. April, May and June are the httest months of the year.  Virudhunagar receives scanty rainfall with an annual average of 812 mm. The South West monsoon which sets in June and lasts till August brings scanty rain. The bulk of the rainfall is received during the North East monsoon in the months of October, November and December.