Enhance your image by sharing your banner shared below. Share your banner and suggest a link to it. (No banner from portals on CSR, NGO, Donation, Political parties)
To get your banner donate Rs 3650/- to Developed Nation Network Trust which has 80 G & FCRA. You decide from following 4, where the entire donation will go to.
1) Ashray Akruti Foundation for disabled, 2) Late Wamanrao Oka Raktapedhi (Blood Bank), 3) Yamagarwadi school for nomadics, 4) Education of tribal zone in Thane.
Contact us by email and not by phone or mobile. (Editorial has clear policies on whose banners can be accepted)

Official Website : http://pathankot.gov.in

Headquarters : Pathankot
State : Punjab

Area in Sq Km (Census 2011)
Total : 0
Rural : 0
Total : 0

Population (Census 2011)
Total : 0
Rural : 0
Urban : 0
Male : 0
Female : 0
Sex Ratio (Females per 1000 males) : 0
Density (Total, Persons per sq km) : 0

Helplines :
Child Helpline : 1098
District Child Protection Unit : 96466-88099,89680-33481,9814661777,9417780500
Ambulance : 102, 108
Women Helpline : 1091

Population (Census 2010) : The current world population is 7.6 billion (As of 1st July 2018)

Click on the following link to download district statistics as per NITI Ayog website

About Pathankot district

Pathankot district is a district of Indian Punjab, located in the north zone of the state. Pathankot city is the district headquarters. The district was created on 27 July 2011.

It is located in the foothills of the Sivalik Hills. It shares international borders with the Narowal District of Pakistani Punjab. It also shares borders with the Kathua District of Jammu and Kashmir and Chamba and Kangra districts of Himachal Pradesh. Hoshiarpur district shares a boundary with Pathankot in Eastern Punjab. The two main rivers, Beas and Ravi, pass through the district.

Pathankot was the capital of Nurpur princely state ruled by the Pathania Rajputs. In Mughal records it was known as Paithan an abbreviation of Pratishthan from which the Pathania Rajputs derive their name, an ancient customed tradition of Rajputs, in which the King almost in all instances took his name from the name of the country where he exercised his dominion. The capital was shifted from pathankot to dhameri Nurpur in the time of Raja Basu Dev (1580-1613).

The Kanhaiya Misl, one of the twelve Sikh Misls, ruled this area from about 1781-1796 until Ranjit Singh of Gujranwala, took the area, and it remained part of the Sikh Kingdom until 1849, until it's annexation to the British Dominion. The villages of Dhariwal, and Japuwal, and Gurdas Nangal, all In tehsil Pathankot, are very closely related to Sikh history.

Previously, Pathankot was located in the Gurdaspur district. The present district was formed, as the 22nd district of the state, on 27 July 2011. Pathankot includes the two sub-divisions of Pathankot and Dhar Kalan and the two sub-tehsils of Narot Jaimal Singh and Bamial. The district today comprises 421 revenue villages, and the headquarters is in Pathankot. Pathankot is also known as the city of soldiers.