Enhance your image by sharing your banner shared below. Share your banner and suggest a link to it. (No banner from portals on CSR, NGO, Donation, Political parties)
To get your banner donate Rs 3650/- to Developed Nation Network Trust which has 80 G & FCRA. You decide from following 4, where the entire donation will go to.
1) Ashray Akruti Foundation for disabled, 2) Late Wamanrao Oka Raktapedhi (Blood Bank), 3) Yamagarwadi school for nomadics, 4) Education of tribal zone in Thane.
Contact us by email and not by phone or mobile. (Editorial has clear policies on whose banners can be accepted)

Official Website : http://dcnorthwest.delhigovt.nic.in

Headquarters : Kanjhawala- Delhi
State : Delhi (NCT)

Area in Sq Km (Census 2011)
Total : 443
Rural : 170.75
Urban : 272.25

Population (Census 2011)
Population : 3656539
Rural : 213950
Urban : 3442589
Male : 1960922
Female : 1695617
Sex Ratio (Females per 1000 males) : 865
Density (Total, Persons per sq km) : 8254

Official language : Hindi

Helplines :
Deputy Commissioner (North-West) 25953785 25952530
ADM(North-West) 25953786 25953419 8800912467
SDM(Kanjhawala) 25951140
SDM(Rohini) 25953528 9811756750
SDM (Saraswati Vihar) 27204214 8826961131
SDM(DUDA) 25953375 8800489470
SDM(Election) 25953420
Tehsildar(Saraswati Vihar) 9899782398
SR(Rohini) 27571164 9015222444
SR(Pitampura) 27571164 9999108357
SR(Kanjhawala) 25950400 9873505644

1 Dy. Commissioner 25953785
2 Additional District Magistrate 25953786
3 SDM (Saraswati Vihar) 27204214
4 SDM (Kanjhawala) 25951140
5 SDM (Rohini) 25953528
6 Sub Registrar (Pitampura) 27571164
7 Sub Registrar (Rohini) 27571164
8 Sub Registrar(Kanjhawala) 25950400
9 AAO 25953528

Population (Census 2010) :
The current world population is 7.6 billion (As of 1st July 2018)

Click on the following link to download district statistics as per NITI Ayog website

Brief About North West Delhi District
Delhi, has seen the rise and fall  of many empires which have left behind a plethora of monuments that the grandeur and glory of bygone ages . A city which traces its history to Mahabharata, the great epic tale of wars fought between  estranged cousins , the Kauravas and the Pandavas for the city of Indraprastha.

Mughals ruled Delhi in succession starting from Qutab-ub-din to  Khiljis, Tughlaqs . The city of Delhi  passed on to the hands of the British in 1803 AD. It was only in 1911, when the capital of British empire was shifted from Calcutta  to Delhi,  that Delhi got its present prestige. After independence also, a kind of autonomy was conferred on the capital but it largely remained a chief commissioners regime. In 1956 Delhi was converted into a Union territory and gradually the chief commissioner was replaced by a Lt. Governor. In 1991, the national capital territory Act was passed by the parliament and a system of diarchy was introduced under which, the elected Government was given wide powers; except law and order which remained with the central Government. The actual enforcement of the legislation came in 1993.

New Delhi, the capital of India, sprawled over the west bank of the river Yamuna is one of the fastest growing cities in India. It is surrounded on three sides by Haryana and to the east, across the river Yamuna by Uttar Pradesh. Historically, the city has long since been the foremost in political importance with successive dynasties choosing it as their seat of power, between the 13th and the 17th centuries.  Remnants of the glorious past survive as important monuments in different parts of the city.  

The myriad faces of the city are simply fascinating. In some places it remains a garden city, tree lined and with beautiful parks, but in some places it can also be crowded with heavy traffic. Turbaned Sikhs, colourfully  dressed Rajasthani and Gujarati women working in offices, Muslim shopkeepers along Chandni Chowk in Old Delhi, Tibetans and Ladakhis in the street stalls along Janpath and Kashmiris in the handicraft emporia around Connaught Place, all add to the cosmopolitan feel of the city. Soaring skyscrapers, posh residential colonies and bustling commercial complexes can be seen along with the ancient historical monuments. Its boutiques and shopping arcades offer access to a wealth of traditional and contemporary crafts, from all over the country. Old Delhi which looks entirely different from New Delhi area, is about 6 Km north of the city center.

Seven Cities Of Delhi
Legend has it that any man or king who creates a new city in Delhi will not be able to last his rule. But legends have not stopped Delhi's conquerors, who came, saw and named new cities through the centuries. Seven principal cities were chiefly created by different rulers - some of them are no more than villages today with splendid ruins and tales of valour while others have assimilated with the modernistic skyline. The ruins are also a telling tale of the evolution of architectural styles of the times and the synthesis of various cultures and influences. Seven Cities Of Delhi are :