Enhance your image by sharing your banner shared below. Share your banner and suggest a link to it. (No banner from portals on CSR, NGO, Donation, Political parties)
To get your banner donate Rs 3650/- to Developed Nation Network Trust which has 80 G & FCRA. You decide from following 4, where the entire donation will go to.
1) Ashray Akruti Foundation for disabled, 2) Late Wamanrao Oka Raktapedhi (Blood Bank), 3) Yamagarwadi school for nomadics, 4) Education of tribal zone in Thane.
Contact us by email and not by phone or mobile. (Editorial has clear policies on whose banners can be accepted)

Official Website : http://kulgam.gov.in

Headquarters : Kulgam
State : Jammu and Kashmir

Area in Sq Km (Census 2011)
Total : 410
Rural : 360.2
Urban : 49.8

Population (Census 2011)
Population : 424483
Rural : 343870
Urban : 80613
Male : 217620
Female : 206863
Sex Ratio (Females per 1000 males) : 951
Density (Total, Persons per sq km) : 1035

Official language : Kashmiri, Urdu, Hindi

Helplines :
Police Assistance 100
Disaster Helpline (Toll Free) 1077
Disaster Helpline 01931-260500
Fire Services 101
Ambulance 102
NIC Service Desk 1800 111 555

Population (Census 2010) :
The current world population is 7.6 billion (As of 1st July 2018)

Click on the following link to download district statistics as per NITI Ayog website

District Kulgam

District Kulgam is a newly created district that came into existence after being carved out from district Anantnag and made functional administratively with effect from 2nd April, 2007. Nallah Veshav which drains most of the northern face of Pir Panjal is the main left bank tributary of river Jehlum and traverses through District Kulgam. Before confluence of Veshev with the Jehlum it gets broken off into a number of channels providing drinking water facilities and irrigation to huge tracts of the land of the District . Kulgam a picturesque town situated at 75.02 E longitude and 33.15 N latitude nestled in the lap of Peer Panchal Ranges and overlooking the left bank of River Veshew has come up along a sloppy Karewa from Larow to Chawalgam.Town Kulgam is situated at a distance of about 68 kms from Srinagar and about 17 kms from Anantnag. It has road connectivity with its neighboring districts like Shopian, Pulwama, Anantnag and Ramban etc. and Town besides being linked with far flung areas of the District by a dependable road network.

Area and Administrative set-up.
The geographical area of the district is about 1067 Sq Kms which includes 474 Sq. Kms of forest area (44.42 %).
District Kulgam comprises of three tehsils namely Kulgam , Devsar and Damhal Hanjipora.
There are 8 Naibats viz;. Kulgam, Qaimoh,. Mirhama,.Yaripora, Devsar, Chowgam, DH Pora and Nagam .
There are also 6 Community Development Blocks out of which 4 blocks viz Kulgam , DH Pora, Pahloo and Devsar are fully while as block Qaimoh and Qazigund are partly within the administrative jurisdiction of the District.
As per census 2011 the district consists of 265 villages out of which 259 villages are inhabited villages and 6 villages are un-inhabited.
There are 5 Municipal Committees viz; Kulgam ,Qaimoh , Devsar, Yaripora and Frisal.
Out of four assembly segments, two assembly segments namely HS Bugh and Devsar fall partly in the District while as the remaining two constituencies namely Kulgam and Noorabad fall fully in the District.

Population features
As per 2011 Census, the District has 60398 households with a population of 4,23,181 souls consisting of 216873 males & 206308 females with a sex ratio of 951 females per 1000 males. Population of the District is predominantly Muslims followed by Hindus and Sikhs. About 5.40 % of the total population (2011 Census) is Schedule Tribe .
Rural-Urban Composition: The district is mostly rural in character except the notified areas of MC Qaimoh, MC Kulgam , MC Devsar , MC Yaripora and MC Frisal . As many as 368977 persons, constituting 87.20 % of total population, live in rural areas while as only 54204 persons contributing 12.80 % to the population live in urban areas in the District as per results of the 2011 Census. Apart from Kulgam , four MCs namely Qaimoh, Devsar , Yaripora and Frisal came into being during the year 2006.