Enhance your image by sharing your banner shared below. Share your banner and suggest a link to it. (No banner from portals on CSR, NGO, Donation, Political parties)
To get your banner donate Rs 3650/- to Developed Nation Network Trust which has 80 G & FCRA. You decide from following 4, where the entire donation will go to.
1) Ashray Akruti Foundation for disabled, 2) Late Wamanrao Oka Raktapedhi (Blood Bank), 3) Yamagarwadi school for nomadics, 4) Education of tribal zone in Thane.
Contact us by email and not by phone or mobile. (Editorial has clear policies on whose banners can be accepted)

Official Website : http://kamrupmetro.nic.in

Headquarters : Guwahati
State : Assam

Area in Sq Km (Census 2011)
Total : 955
Rural : 692.57
Urban : 262.43

Population (Census 2011)
Population : 1253938
Rural : 216927
Urban : 1037011
Male : 647585
Female : 606353
Sex Ratio (Females per 1000 males) : 936
Density (Total, Persons per sq km) : 1313

Official language : Assamese, Hindi

Helplines :
Helpline: 0361 2307611, 2300152,
IAS DC 2540149 2540104
BDO, Chandrapur 2785020
DIO, NIC 2549383

Population (Census 2010) :
The current world population is 7.6 billion (As of 1st July 2018)

Click on the following link to download district statistics as per NITI Ayog website

Brief About Kamrup Metropolitan (Kamrup Metro) District
Five years of Kamrup district bifurcation

On February 3, 2003, Tarun Gogoi government bifurcated the Kamrup district again into Kamrup (Metro) and Kamrup (Rural) having its permanent headquarters in greater Guwahati only which is not only ill-advised, but also prejudicial and detrimental to the interest of public of Boko and Rangiya.

Since 2005, this pre-divided district has been sub-divided between the Kamrup (Metropolitan) and Kamrup (Rural) districts, the former comprising of the Metropolitan city of Guwahati and the latter the rest of the district. Both of the district headquarters are located (rather side by side) in the heart of the city of Guwahati.

Kamrup district is bifurcated into two districts namely Kamrup and Kamrup Metropolitan. The demarcation of boundaries between the two districts has not yet been finalised and data for both the districts are not available. Hence both the districts are taken together as undivided Kamrup district for preparation of this plan document. The undivided Kamrup district is situated between 25.43° and 26.51° North Latitude and between 90.36° and 92.12° East Longitude. The district is bounded in the North by foot hills of Bhutan and Nalbari district, South by the State of Meghalaya, East by Nagaon and Darrang districts and in the West by Goalpara and Nalbari districts. Kamrup district falls under the Lower Brahmaputra Valley zone. Soil structure of the district is mainly alluvial in nature.
People : About 90% of total population lives in rural areas and are mainly engaged in traditional agriculture, allied, non-farm and service related activities which is predominantly subsistence in nature. An estimated 1.2 lakh families live below poverty line. A part of the population depends on traditional Muga, mulberry, Silk and brass-metal works and also as wage earners in organised and unorganised sectors, specially in the city of Guwahati.

Kamrup Metropolitan
Name of District HQ : Guwahati
Sub divisions : Guwahati (Sadar)
Circles : Chandrapur, Sonapur, Dispur, Guwahati
Development Blocks : Chandrapur, Dimoria, Rani (Part)

Educational Institutions

Civil Hospitals/ Health Institutions

Name of District HQ : Guwahati
Sub divisions : Guwahati, Rangia
Circles : Chamaria, Nagarbera, Boko, Chaygaon, Goraimari, Palashbari, North Guwahati (Part), Hajo, Kamalpur, Rangia, Goreswar (Part)
Development Blocks : Bongaon Dev. Block, Bezera Dev. Block, Boko Dev. Block, Chaygaon Dev. Block, Chayani Dev. Block, Chamaria Dev. Block, Hajo Dev.Block, Sualkuchi Dev.Block, Rani Dev. Block (Part), Rampur Dev.Block, Goroimari Dev. Block, Kamalpur Dev. Block, Rangia Dev. Block, Bihdia Jajikona Dev. Block, Goreswar Dev.Block