Enhance your image by sharing your banner shared below. Share your banner and suggest a link to it. (No banner from portals on CSR, NGO, Donation, Political parties)
To get your banner donate Rs 3650/- to Developed Nation Network Trust which has 80 G & FCRA. You decide from following 4, where the entire donation will go to.
1) Ashray Akruti Foundation for disabled, 2) Late Wamanrao Oka Raktapedhi (Blood Bank), 3) Yamagarwadi school for nomadics, 4) Education of tribal zone in Thane.
Contact us by email and not by phone or mobile. (Editorial has clear policies on whose banners can be accepted)

Official Website : http://hazaribag.nic.in

Headquarters : Hazaribag
State : Jharkhand

Area in Sq Km (Census 2011)
Total : 3555
Rural : 3460.8
Urban : 94.2

Population (Census 2011)
Population : 1734495
Rural : 1459188
Urban : 275307
Male : 890881
Female : 843614

Sex Ratio (Females per 1000 males) : 947
Density (Total, Persons per sq km) : 488

Official language : Hindi

Helplines :
MGNREGA 1800110707
PMAY 1800-11-6446
JHARSEWA 06546-270525, 9546825178
SERVICE DESK 1800111555
WOMEN 1091
CHILD 1098

Population (Census 2010) :
The current world population is 7.6 billion (As of 1st July 2018)

Click on the following link to download district statistics as per NITI Ayog website

Brief About Hazaribag District
In very early times the district was covered with inaccessible forests to which non- Aryan tribes who refused to surrender to the steadily advancing Aryans, retired at different times. The entire territory of Chhotanagpur, known as Jharkhand (meaning forest territory) was presumably beyond the pale of district Hindu influence in ancient India. Though out the Turko-Afghan period (up to 1526), the area remained virtually free from external influence. It was only with the accession of Akbar to the throne of Delhi in 1556, that Muslim influence penetrated Jharkhand, then known to the Mughals as Kokrah. In 1585, Akbar sent a force under the command of Shahbaj Khan to reduce the Raja of Chotanagpur to the position of a tributary. After the death of Akbar in 1605, the area presumably regained its independence. This necessitated an expedition in 1616 by Ibrahim Khan Fateh Jang, the Governor of Bihar and brother of Queen Noorjehan. Ibrahim Khan defeated and captured Durjan Sal, the 46th Raja of Chotanagpur. He was imprisoned for 12 years but was later released and reinstated on the throne after he had shown his ability in distinguishing a real diamond from a fake one. 

In 1632 Chotanagpur was given as Jagir to the Governor at Patna for an annual payment of Rs. 136000. This was raised to Rs. 161000 in 1636 A.D. During the reign of Muhammad Shah (1719-1748), Sarballand Khan, the Governor of then Bihar, marched against the Raja of Chotanagpur and obtained his submission. Another expedition was led by Fakhruddoula, the Governor of Bihar in 1731. He came to terms with the Raja of Chotanagpur. In 1735 Alivardi Khan had some difficulty in enforcing the payment of the annual tribute of Rs. 12000 from the Raja of Ramgarh, as agreed to by the latter according to the terms settled with Fakhruddoula. This situation continued until the occupation of the country by the British. During the Muslim period, the main estates in the district were Ramgarh, Kunda, Chai and Kharagdiha. 

Subsequent to the Kol uprising in 1831 which, however, did not seriously affect Hazaribag, the administrative structure of the territory was changed. The paraganas Ramgarh, Kharagdiha, Kendi and Kunda became parts of the South-West Frontier Agency and were formed into a division named Hazaribag as the administrative headquarters. 

In 1854 the designation of South-West Frontier Agency was changed to Chota Nagpur and it began to be administered as a Non-regulation province under the Lieutenant Governor of the then Bihar. In 1855-56 there was the great uprising of the Santhals against the British but was brutally suppressed.

After 1991 census, the district of Hazaribag has been divided into three separate districts viz. Hazaribag, Chatra and Koderma. The two sub-divisions namely Chatra and Koderma were upgraded to the status of independent districts.

District Headquarter : Hazaribagh

History : Hazaribagh literally means a place with thousand gardens. During the Muslim rule the main estates in the district were Ramgarh, Kunda, Kendi, Chai and Kharagdiha. Later Ramgarh, Kharagdiha, Kendi and Kunda were formed into Hazaribagh division. After 1991 census the Hazaribagh district was divided into three seperate districts of Hazaribagh, Chatra and Koderma. The towns in the district include Barkakana, Barughutu, Gidi, Hazaribagh, Patratu, Ramgarh Cantt., Sauda, Sirka. The 12 Blocks in the district are : Barhi, Barkagaon, Bishungarh, Church, Gola, Hazaribagh, Ichak, Katkamsandi, Keredari, Mandu, Patratu and Ramgarh.

Communications : Hazaribagh town is on the main national highway connecting Ranchi to Patna. Roads connecting neighbouring areas are also there. The nearest railway station is Hazaribagh Road. Nearest airport is Ranchi.

Agriculture : Paddy, wheat and maize are the main crops grown in the district. Vegetables, oilseed and pulses are other crops grown in the district.