Enhance your image by sharing your banner shared below. Share your banner and suggest a link to it. (No banner from portals on CSR, NGO, Donation, Political parties)
To get your banner donate Rs 3650/- to Developed Nation Network Trust which has 80 G & FCRA. You decide from following 4, where the entire donation will go to.
1) Ashray Akruti Foundation for disabled, 2) Late Wamanrao Oka Raktapedhi (Blood Bank), 3) Yamagarwadi school for nomadics, 4) Education of tribal zone in Thane.
Contact us by email and not by phone or mobile. (Editorial has clear policies on whose banners can be accepted)

Official Website : http://giridih.nic.in

Headquarters : Giridih
State : Jharkhand

Area in Sq Km (Census 2011)
Total : 4962
Rural : 4909.37
Urban : 52.63

Population (Census 2011)
Population : 2445474
Rural : 2237450
Urban : 208024
Male : 1258098
Female : 1187376
Sex Ratio (Females per 1000 males) : 944
Density (Total, Persons per sq km) : 493

Official language : Hindi, Urdu

Helplines :
Red Cross Ambulance Services:- 06532 226180
Rotary Ambulance Services:- 06532 226934
Late Baijnath Lal Ambulance:- 918092266899, 9570108296
Goinka Hospital Ambulance:- 06532 223304
Sardar Hospital Ambulance Services:- 9431160370
Superintendent of Police, Giridih Phone: 06532 222056
SDPO, Giridih Phone: 06532 222766
Mahila Thana Giridih:- 06532 222777
Women help line Giridih:- 100 & 228239
Sardar Hospital Blood Bank : 9431160370
Goinka Hospital Blood Bank : 06532 223304

Population (Census 2010) :
The current world population is 7.6 billion (As of 1st July 2018)

Click on the following link to download district statistics as per NITI Ayog website

About Giridih District
Giridih District, an administrative district of Jharkhand has its headquarters at Giridih. Giridih District was carved out from Hazaribagh District on 4th December, 1972. The district lies between 24 degree 11 minutes north latitude and 86 degree 18 minutes east longitude. Lying almost in the central part of the North Chota Nagpur Division, this district is bounded by Jamui District and part of Nawada district of Bihar in the north, by the districts of Deoghar and Jamtara on the east, by Dhanbad District and Bokaro District on the south and west by districts of Hazaribagh and Kodarma. Giridih District is spread over an area of 4853.56 sq km. The famous Parasnath hill is situated here and it is the highest peak of Jharkhand having altitude of 4431 feet above the sea-level. The district is also famous as a place of ruby mica and coal field. The famous Grand Trunk Road also passes through this district.

History of Giridih District
History of Giridih District is a part of the history of its parent district, Hazaribagh as well as also of the Chota Nagpur Plateau. The entire territory of Chhota Nagpur, known as Jharkhand was believed to be covered with inaccessible hills and forests. Though this region was in touch with many parts of India, yet the non-Aryan tribes who resided here had no king. The inhabitant of Chota Nagpur decided to elect a king due to regular foreign invaders and Mundas became the king of the state. As per the history of Giridih District, Chota Nagpur division including the district of Giridih appears to have remained unexploited. The succession of Akbar to the throne of Delhi in 1556 AD opens a new chapter in the history of Jharkhand. To the Mughal Emperors it was also known as Khukra. During that period, the region was first introduced as revenue administration of Mughal. The conquered provinces as they were then called were formed into a British district which comprised Ramgarh, Kendi, Kunda and Kharagdiha (which together constituted the old district of Hazaribagh comprising Giridih) and the whole of Palamu. Subsequent to the Kol rising in 1931 which, however, did not seriously affect Giridih, the administrative structure of the territory was, however, changed. These provinces became part of the Southwest Frontier Agency and were formed into a division named Hazaribagh, with Hazaribagh as the administrative headquarters. In 1854 the designation of the south-west Frontier Agency was changed to Chota Nagpur and it began to be administered as a Non-regulation Province under the Lieutenant Governor of Bihar.

Geography of Giridih District
Geographically, Giridih District is broadly divided into two natural divisions, namely the central plateau and lower plateau. The central plateau touches the western portion of the district near Bagodar block. The lower plateaus have an average height of 1300 feet, their surface being undulating. In the north and north-west, the lower plateaus form fairly level tablelands until they reach the ghats when they drop to about 700 feet. The district comprises vast forests which are uniformly distributed. Sal is the most famous and predominant species of trees found here. Among other common species are bamboo, simul, mahua, palas, kusum, kend, asan piar and bhelwa. Giridih District is divided into two main water heads - Barakar and Sakri rivers. The district is rich in mineral resources and it has several large coal fields which contain one of the best qualities of metallurgical coal in India. Mica is found extensively in this district, which is of importance not only to Jharkhand but to India and other countries also. It is mostly found near the blocks Tisri and Gawan.

Tourism in Giridih District
There are several popular tourist attractions in Giridih District. The sightseeing options offered by the district are simply worth visiting. The travellers visiting this district can also have an adventurous experience with the options available. The important tourist attractions of Giridih District are Usri Fall, Khandoli, Madhuban, Parasnath, Jharkhandi Dham and Harihar Dham. As per Census 2001, the total population of Giridih District is 19,01,564. The 13 community development blocks of Giridih District are Giridih, Gandey, Bengabad, Pirtand, Dumri, Bagodar,Sariya, Birni, Dhanwar, Jamua, Deori, Tisri and Gawan.