Any individual or organisation can sponsor this district. We can change the above banner design for them (Size will be 1004 x 104 px). Contact Datacentre
Fatehpur District

Current Time in New Delhi

District site map

District celebrities
Identity of the district
Social issues in the district
Sponsor information
Communicate Datcentre
You are important
You are just 1 person and there are 7.6 billion persons in this world. But YOU have a definite role
Poverty is important
Please lift at least one person from below the poverty line to above the poverty line in your life or registered WILL 
Bhau made us realise : Vishwachi Maze Ghar
28.08.2013 as black day for us, but good for all the countries & universe
See NGOs where you can SHOP and not just help the NGO but its benefitieries
Brand enhancement
Ashoka Fellow
If you want your name on the district index page, click here.
About the Fatehpur district

Click on the following link to download district statistics as per NITI Ayog website

Brief About Fatehpur District
District Fatehpur was setup on November 10th, 1826 A.d. as a separate district, taking fertile land lying in between river Ganga & river Yamuna. . Thus, this is among a few oldest districts in the state of Uttar Pradesh . Besides having a grand religious and historical background, this is motherland of Martyr Jodha Singh Ataiya, Martyr Dariyaw Singh and many other freedom fighters & renowned hindi poet Rashtrakavi Sohan Lal Dwivedi . In this site, we have tried our best to give you full introduction of this town & it's heros........

This district is situated between two important cities Allahabad, which is also known as "Prayag", and Kanpur of state Uttar Pradesh . This is well connected with those cities by train route and by road also . The distance from Allahabad is  117 Km and from Kanpur is 76 Km by railway . The north boundry of the district is limited by river Ganga and southern is ended with river Yamuna .

In the Vedik era the region of this district was known as "Antardesh", which means the fertile area between two big rivers . Later, it was known as "Madhyadesh" which means central region . The northern region of the district is influenced with "Avadhi" culture while  southern part shows  effect of the "Bundelkhand" . The region of Fatehpur was included in the district Vatsa, which was one among sixteen districts described in the Baudh literature .

The modern Fatehpur has been divided in three sub-divisions:-
1. Fatehpur
2. Bindki
3. Khaga
At the lower level, the district has been further sub divided into thirteen "Development Blocks" & six Urban/Town areas :-

Development Blocks
1. Airaya 2. Amauli 3. Asothar 4. Bahua  5. Bhitaura  6. Deomai  7. Dhata
8. Haswa  9. Hathgam 10. Khajuha 11. Malwan 12. Teliyani 13. Vijayipur  

Urban Town Areas
1. Fatehpur M.B.   2. Bindki M.B. 3. Bahua T.A.  4. Khaga T.A. 5. Kishunpur T.A.  6. Koda Jahanabad T.A.
There are 1352 populated, 164 non-populated villages & 786 Village Panchayats in the district .

Important Characteristics
Longitude : 81 20' E

Lattitude :  26 16' N
Height Above MSL : 114.66 M
Area : 4152 Sq.Km
Max.Temp : 45-48 Deg. C During May & June
Average Rainfall  : 904 mm per year
Common Language : Hindi
% of Literacy : 44.6%
STD Code : 05180