Enhance your image by sharing your banner shared below. Share your banner and suggest a link to it. (No banner from portals on CSR, NGO, Donation, Political parties)
To get your banner donate Rs 3650/- to Developed Nation Network Trust which has 80 G & FCRA. You decide from following 4, where the entire donation will go to.
1) Ashray Akruti Foundation for disabled, 2) Late Wamanrao Oka Raktapedhi (Blood Bank), 3) Yamagarwadi school for nomadics, 4) Education of tribal zone in Thane.
Contact us by email and not by phone or mobile. (Editorial has clear policies on whose banners can be accepted)

Official Website : http://www.birbhum.nic.in/

Headquarters : Birbhum
State : West Bengal

Area in Sq Km (Census 2011)
Total : 4545
Rural : 4424.56

Population (Census 2011)
Population : 3502404
Rural : 3052956
Male : 1790920
Female : 1711484
Sex Ratio (Females per 1000 males) : 956
Density (Total, Persons per sq km) : 771

Official language : Bangali, Hindi

Helplines :
1 District Magistrate, Birbhum. 255-222 255-223 256222(O) 255646(R)
2 Additional District Magistrate (General) 255-272 255-295 256-272(O)
3 Additional District Magistrate & DL&LRO 255-264 255-410 255-264 (O)
4 Addl. District Magistrate & AEO, Birbhum 258-642 255-634 257-003 (O)
5 Additional District Magistrate (Development) 255-422 255-641 255-422
6 District Panchayat & Rural Development Officer 255-347
7 Project Director, D.R.D Cell, Birbhum 255-377 255-376 255-377
8 Project Officer cum District Welfare Officer 255-345 255-481 255-345
9 Sr. Deputy Collector 255-554 255-554 (O)
10 District Planning Officer 250-827 & 255-536 255-536 256-222
11 Officer- in- Charge, Relief Section 255-572 255-904 255-572 (O)
12 Tank Improvement Officer - - 256-222
13 Nezarath Deputy Collector 255-518 255-724
14 Officer-in-Charge, Election Section 255-238 - 255-238

Population (Census 2010) :
The current world population is 7.6 billion (As of 1st July 2018)

Click on the following link to download district statistics as per NITI Ayog website

Brief About Birbhum District
Birbhum : The district is proud to have Viswa Bharati at Santiniketan, the institution established by the Great Nobel Laureate, Kabiguru Rabndranath Tagore, in its territory. Agriculture is the main activity and the productivity has been at high level with the assured irrigation in some part of the district.

Taluk Headquarters: Murarai, Nalhati, Rampurhat, Marureswar, Muhammad Bazar, Sainthia, Rajnagar, Khairasol, Dubrajpur, Labpur, Bolepu, Nanur, Ilambazar.

Its area (1,757 sq mi [4,550 sq km]) comprises two distinct regions. To the west lies an undulating, generally barren upland, part of the eastern fringe of the Chota Nagpur plateau, rising to 3,000 ft (900 m); to the east is a densely populated, alluvial plain of the Gangetic Delta. The Ajay, Mor, Mayurakshi, Bakreswar, and Dwarka are the principal rivers. A project on the Mayurakshi provides irrigation for about 600,000 ac (240,000 ha) and 2,000 kW of electric power. Rice, legumes, wheat, corn (maize), and mangoes are the chief crops in the east; coal, china clay, and iron-ore deposits are worked in the west. The district's principal industries include cotton and silk weaving, rice and oilseed milling, and metalware and pottery manufacture. Siuri is the district headquarters.