Any individual or organisation can sponsor this district. We can change the above banner design for them (Size will be 1004 x 104 px). Contact Datacentre
Anjaw District

Current Time in New Delhi

District site map

District celebrities
Identity of the district
Social issues in the district
Sponsor information
Communicate Datcentre
You are important
You are just 1 person and there are 7.6 billion persons in this world. But YOU have a definite role
Poverty is important
Please lift at least one person from below the poverty line to above the poverty line in your life or registered WILL 
Bhau made us realise : Vishwachi Maze Ghar
28.08.2013 as black day for us, but good for all the countries & universe
See NGOs where you can SHOP and not just help the NGO but its benefitieries
Brand enhancement
Ashoka Fellow
If you want your name on the district index page, click here.
About the Anjaw district

Click on the following link to download district statistics as per NITI Ayog website

Anjaw District Information
The Political and Administrative History of Anjaw as a District dates back to 1914, when British Administration created North East Frontier Tract to administer three areas, namely 1) The Central & Eastern Section 2) The Lakhimpur Frontier Tract, and 3) The Western Section.

In order to look after the tract, a Political Officer was posted in each section.

In 1919, Central and Eastern Section was renamed as Sadiya Frontier Tract while Western Section was re-organized as Balipara Frontier Tract.

Present Lohit District including Anjaw was a part of Sadiya Frontier Tract with its headquarter at Sadiya.

The Administrative Setup of North East Frontier Tract underwent another change 24 years later when Tirap Frontier Tract was carved out from Lakhimpur Frontier Tract in 1943. In 1948, Sadiya Frontier Tract was bifurcated and two districs namely Abor Hills District, comprising of Adi inhabitated areas and Mishmi Hills District, comprising of Mishmi inhabitated areas were created. Accordingly, North East Frontier Agency came into existence in the year.

On 13th August 1952, Tezu became the Headquarter of Mishmi Hills District while Hayuliang was upgraded to the Headquarter of Asstt. Political Officer that began functioning by 1953. Two years later, in 1954, Mishmi Hills District was remnamed as Lohit Frontier Division. Subsequently, in 1956, Dibang Valley was constituted as a separate Sub-Division with Headquarter at Roing. Nine years later, in 1965, Lohit Frontier Division was changed to Lohit District. For Administrative Convenience, Dibang Valley with Headquarter at Anini was carved out of Lohit District in 1980.

Finally, Anjaw District with its Headquarter at Hawai was created on 16th February 2004 under The Arunachal Pradesh Re-organization of Districts Amendment Bill (though it was deemded to have come into force on 4th December, 2003 with seven Administrative Units, namely Hayuliang, Hawai, Manchal, Goiliang, Walong, Kibithoo, Chaglogam.