Enhance your image by sharing your banner shared below. Share your banner and suggest a link to it. (No banner from portals on CSR, NGO, Donation, Political parties)
To get your banner donate Rs 3650/- to Developed Nation Network Trust which has 80 G & FCRA. You decide from following 4, where the entire donation will go to.
1) Ashray Akruti Foundation for disabled, 2) Late Wamanrao Oka Raktapedhi (Blood Bank), 3) Yamagarwadi school for nomadics, 4) Education of tribal zone in Thane.
Contact us by email and not by phone or mobile. (Editorial has clear policies on whose banners can be accepted)

Official Website : http://sahibganj.nic.in

Headquarters : Sahibganj
State : Jharkhand

Area in Sq Km (Census 2011)
Total : 2063
Rural : 2035.78
Urban : 27.22

Population (Census 2011)
Population : 1150567
Rural : 990901
Urban : 159666
Male : 589391
Female : 561176
Sex Ratio (Females per 1000 males) : 952
Density (Total, Persons per sq km) : 558

Helplines :

Police : 100
Fire : 101
Ambulance : 102
Railway Enquiry : 139
CM Help Line : 181/06512282201
Child Help Line : 1098

Population (Census 2010) : The current world population is 7.6 billion (As of 1st July 2018)

Click on the following link to download district statistics as per NITI Ayog website

Brief About Sahibganj District

Set within the lush green region, the district of Sahibganj, with a predominantly tribal population is a part of Santhal Pargana division and forms the eastern most tip of the division. The Rajmahal and Pakur subdivisions of old Santhal Pargana district were carved out on 17th May, 1983 to form Sahibganj district. Subsequently Pakur sub-division of Sahibganj district was carved out on 28th January, 1994 to constitute Pakur District.


The district of Sahibganj lies approximately between 24042’ north and 25021’ north lattitude and between 87025’ and 87054’ east longitude. Sahibganj is the administrative headquarter of the district and situated on the bank of the river Ganges at 25015’ north lattitude and 87038’ east longitude . The geographical area of the district is 1549.97 sq. km